My specialist had a very good, experienced touch and technique. She is thorough, precise and when she is finished - you KNOW you have had a facial. She is not sloppy, lazy or loose with her touch and everything she does from keep the covers properly in place to the way she applies product - is done with intention. To me, this is the difference between a real aesthetician and a place that is just there to take your money. I really enjoy the cleanliness of Pia's and the intimate nature of a small spa. It smells wonderful, they use good products and my specialist is a true professional.
August 16th 2015
Lisa B. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
I had a 60 minute deep tissue massage and it was much needed. It was terrific and I will definitely be returning in the future. Great massage.
August 16th 2015
Danny W. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
amazing! She makes you feel comfortable. She does a through job! I absolutely would recommend to others!
August 15th 2015
Kelliann G. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Thank-you for an amazing experience. You took you time explaining each process. You made me feel soooooooo comfortable. Thanks for teaching be better skin care practices. See you soon!!! Blessings.
August 12th 2015
Kay R. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
First off, I haven't visited Pia's in a while. Since this last visit I've been asking myself why. From the making an appointment experience, the greeting/ waiting experience , service experience and everyone in between experience, this is by far my favorite establishment with, hands down, the best customer service in Tampa.My tech was amazing! She has hands of an angel. Before I knew it we were done. Quickly and as painless as realistically possible. She kept me completely engaged and made what normally is a dreadful experience into a pleasant experience (waxing is never pleasurable). Everyone is so polite and courteous. No one walked by me without gifting a warm greeting and genuine smile. The atmosphere is so soothing with the sounds and aromas circulating the airs. The colors even give me a sense of instant relaxation upon arrival. I absolutely love Pia's and will refer in the future.
August 11th 2015
Aleida L. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Excellent service! I always recommend it to friends and family. Pia Esthetics gets an A+ from me!
August 11th 2015
Elizabeth ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Everything was great. Pia is the ONLY place I will go for waxing. Thank you!!
August 9th 2015
Lauren W. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
The best! The front desk is always willing to help when making appointments, and with anything you need, they are really nice as well.
August 7th 2015
Adriana ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
I have gone to Pia for a few different services and all of them have been great. I really enjoyed my massage and cannot wait to go back for another one.
August 2nd 2015
Megan ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Amazing. Professional and personal she always makes sure to be thorough and ensures that you are fully satisfied with the results. At the same time, she talks to you on a personal level and remembers so much about you that its like you are talking to an old friend. I highly recommend Pia's. I've been a customer of Pia's for over six years and drive from Clearwater to the South Tampa location because I know I will always receive top notch service.
August 1st 2015
Donna B. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
My appointment was awesome!! My eyebrows look fabulous and it was a very relaxing experience!! When I come back to Florida this is definitely where I will be coming :)
August 1st 2015
Janelle C. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Love going to Pia's. The staff make me feel at home. They are welcoming, courteous, and professional. Best of all, they are efficient and extremely good at what they do.
July 26th 2015
Jenn ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Do yourself a favor and go to Pia's.
I would like to qualify my review by saying I have been getting my legs waxed for over 20 years, and have been to several places in the St Pete area in pursuit of a great leg wax. My former great esthetician left the business, and since then I have been looking for a new place to go and have tried several. I have now found my place!
I had heard about Pia's Tampa for several years and knew they had a great reputation. I called for an appointment and was thrilled there was an opening later that same afternoon. This was perfect! My appointment was for a full leg and bikini wax.
I have to say the entire experience was quite nice, and everyone could not have been more professional. From the moment I walked in the door, actually, I was greeted and felt welcomed. (I'm sorry I didn't get the receptionist's name as she was also very nice). My appointment was with a waxer who truly went out of her way to make me feel welcome. I am a large woman, and not one time was I made to feel anything but comfortable (and yes, I say this because that has not always been the case). She asked about my waxing history, asked my preferences, and throughout the session we talked about a variety of topics. At one point I mentioned the many times I was disappointed with waxing results (from some of the top salons in St Pete btw), but I quickly clarified that I wasn't saying that to create pressure--it was just conversation. My waxer was definitely a good sport about my commentary and i appreciated the conversation.
So what can you say about waxing? Everything feels great and looks great! It appears all the hair was removed--no missed areas, which is so nice! Amazingly, this waxing seemed to be less painful than those previously, which is a combination of the wax and the esthetician's skill. she was efficient, the entire process took about an hour start to finish, and that included making sure all the wax was cleaned off my legs and they were moisturized. Did I say how soft they feel? Like new legs!!!
The net of this review is that I would highly recommend Pia's. I absolutely plan to return the next time I need a wax, and if you are in the market for a great waxing.

The full leg and bikini wax was $79 plus tip, which may be (very) slightly higher than that charged by some salons, but is right in line with other spa providers in the area. In my opinion, the outstanding job by my waxer was worth it, and I would not hesitate to go back.

Pia's is located on 2nd Street North in the Plaza. There is minimal on street parking but there is a parking garage for which they will validate.
July 24th 2015
Diane M. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
All the staff are amazing! Fun and professional. I love visiting Pia!
July 24th 2015
Meredith C. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Amazing manicure!!! Best manicure I have had in a very long time! Will be back soon!
July 20th 2015
Lauren N. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Best facials in South Tampa. Her attention to detail and expertise are superior.
July 20th 2015
Meghann H. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Always a good result. A pro, understands what is needed and offers great advice when i have questions. I always feel refreshed after my visits and look forward to returning.
July 19th 2015
Jooles ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
I am new to the area and tried Pia Esthetics, South Tampa for the first time this week. I chose this spa based on the many positive reviews that I read on line. I was not disappointed. The receptionist was friendly and helpful when I scheduled my appointment. My Esthetician was wonderful. She took her time and was very detailed oriented. My brows look exactly the way I like them and my mani/pedi felt great and looks great. I will definitely return.
July 15th 2015
MH ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
I am so happy I found Pia Estetics.The spa is impeccably clean and every one is super professional. Its hard finding a place for waxing, but I lucked out and am thrilled I found my place! my waxer put me at ease, was very skilled, and made my wax as pain free as possible. I can't wait to return!
July 15th 2015
Jessica ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
She was awesome. I will never leave this place. It's a five star experience every time!
July 13th 2015
Leigh ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
The massage was wonderful!! It was just what I needed, giving birth and holding a baby (20 lbs now) all the time puts stress on the body and my Massage Therapist was able to find those pain points in my back. He also asked great questions about headaches and explained what that meant, tried to rid them through the neck and shared how I can help eleviate in between sessions. It was so relaxing, would recommend to anyone.
July 12th 2015
Krystle T. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
I love this place! I always leave feeling so beautiful! Staff is helpful and friendly and the way they wax it doesn't really hurt and looks great! Best spa in St. Pete
July 11th 2015
Brittany A. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
I have never had a bad experience at this location and I have been a customer for over a year now. I had my first facial last night and my breakout looks so much better - even my roommate (unprompted) said it looked much improved. The Technician was polite, professional, and did a wonderful job. I look forward to my next facial and other services!
July 11th 2015
T S. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
I have had nothing but excellent service, she is great at waxing and facials! She has always be happy to service my requests. I adore her!
July 10th 2015
angie A. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Great relaxing experience, and the staff was very professional
July 9th 2015
Happy C. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Everyone is also so kind, professional and courteous at Pia! I recommend it frequently! Thank you
July 6th 2015
Lucy C. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
I've been seeing my girl for over a year now and she is wonderful, both personally and professionally. She is such a perfectionist at what she does. Waxing can be awkward and uncomfortable, but she puts me totally at ease and I always leave feeling great. I've seen one other esthetician who was also great. I learned about Pia's from a friend and I pass along the recommendation to other friends now, too!
July 2nd 2015
Rachel M. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
The esthetician was great. I came in for back and nose wax. She was very attentive to my needs. I am 6'3" and deal with the public and need to be sure I have nothing visible in my nose. (wish more men felt that way) Definitely recommend.
July 2nd 2015
David K. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
My experience at Pia was absolutely wonderful. My go to place for waxing. Thank you!!!
July 1st 2015
Paige A. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
I brought my sister in and we both had facials, they were wonderful. Very relaxing and the ladies were professional and friendly. Loved our afternoon!
June 30th 2015
Dominique C. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
I am new to Florida and I've tried a couple of other waxing salons before I found Pia Esthetics. My first time at Pia was phenomenal. I made an appointment for waxing(completely bare) and it was the best waxing experience I've ever had. The Technician was terrific!!! She was kind, welcoming, thorough, knowledgeable, easy to talk to and made me feel as if I just stopped by to wash my hands, not an ounce of awkwardness at all. The salon overall is exceptional. When I first walked in a sense of calmness came over me, the atmosphere was very inviting. I felt as if I just entered a members only establishment. Absolutely delightful!! I definitely recommend to everyone!!
June 30th 2015
dmassey ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
This was the best facial I've ever had. When I went in my face was a mess but I walked out with a super clean skin complexion. The bonus was that it was so relaxing that I feel asleep!
June 27th 2015
Flo ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
My girl is awesome and really goes the extra step to create an outstanding spa experience!
June 26th 2015
Shannon D. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Thank you and your staff for a great experience. I will definitely come back soon!
June 22nd 2015
Tony ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Always awesome. She did both my eyebrows and a gel manicure. She does a great job. She is also always very friendly and makes me feel welcome. All the staff at Pias goes out of their way to know me and to be friendly to me. It is greatly appreciated and makes the experience that much more enjoyable. Thank you!
June 21st 2015
Becky E. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Very friendly and made me feel very comfortable. She was quick and did a great job. I'll definitely be coming back again to see her.
June 18th 2015
lyndi f. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
As always everything was great!!! This is a great place to go
June 15th 2015
Shartell ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
My specialist is so amazing! She was recommended to me by my best friend. We both love that she makes you feel so comfortable and does a great job waxing. Very thorough and always easy to conversation with! She's the sweetest!
June 15th 2015
Sheena O. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
My nail tech's service were excellent. She went above and beyond to make sure that I was happy.
June 14th 2015
Lulu ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Great job. I've never been disappointed by my experiences at Pia. No where else does as good of a job as these girls.
June 14th 2015
Kelsey ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
My experience was wonderful! I've been suffering from headaches for several weeks and after discussing it with the therapist...she worked her magic! I haven't had a headache since yesterday morning before I saw her, and I usually have 2 a day. She was very professional and attentive to what my body needed:)

I also treated myself for my birthday with a much needed pedicure! The nail tech was awesome!! She made me feel very comfortable and pampered! I have been showing my toes off ever since...they look soooo good;)

I will absolutely come back again soon!! Thank you for such a wonderful birthday experience!!
June 11th 2015
Saori M. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
my girl is absolutely amazing! She does a great job and actually cares about you and remembers you from your last visit! She's careful and focused and does a great job
June 10th 2015
Katie ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
I love this place! I think the prices are reasonable and I always have great service. The staff is always polite and courteous. They make my experience a pleasure every time I come in. A really great spa experience.
June 10th 2015
Rosetta P. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
My experience there has been amazing! The Technicians are wonderful and have always made me feel completely comfortable and at ease. The staff has also always been nothing but courteous and helpful.
June 7th 2015
Traci O. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Great job on nails and very professional.

The Receptionist is always very accommodating,
pleasant and professional. She never fails to offer one a beverage. She creates a very good first impression for Pia.

The salon is always quiet and relaxing which is so important when one gets to occasionally take some time out for pampering.

I love the tasteful, fresh flower arrangements .
June 6th 2015
Diane ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
first time doing a Brazilian wax. She was awesome!!! Walked me through the whole thing and told me what to expect before and after. Very professional and nice at the same time. I def Will be returning. Thanks !
June 5th 2015
Iliana ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
I've had three different people for waxing here and each one has done a great job. They all have made me feel comfortable and provided excellent service. This is, by far, my favorite place to go for waxing services.
June 4th 2015
Cassidy A. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
As always my girl did a great job on my brows and bikini line.The really super aspect of this visit was the fact that they were able to take me a whole day earlier when I called to say that I got off work earlier than expected and could be there in ten minutes.What a time saver! Thanks again ladies!
May 31st 2015
B ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Wonderful. She took a stressed out Mom, to a relaxed woman! I loved my time... Thank you!
May 30th 2015
Shelly F. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Staff is wonderful. everyone is knowledgeable, and informative with a great personality. She makes me feel very comfortable. Everyone here is professional and friendly. Always recommend my friends.
May 25th 2015
Karen C. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐